Drums of Autumn poster


December 30, 1996



Series: Outlander

Drums of Autumn (1996)

The awe-inspiring story continues….

It all started in an ancient stone circle in Scotland. There, a doorway goes into the past—or the grave—open only to a select few. Claire Randall made it through the incredible journey not once, but twice. Her first journey swept her into the arms of Jamie Fraser, an eighteenth-century Scot whose love for her became legend—a sad love story that culminated in her return to the present to bear his child. Two decades later, her second adventure brought them back together in frontier America. Claire, on the other hand, had left someone behind in the twentieth century. Brianna, their daughter….

Brianna has discovered a startling discovery, which has led her to the stone circle and a perilous jump into the unknown. She’s sacrificing her own future to find her mother and the father she’s never met in order to reverse history…and save their lives. But as Brianna ventures into unknown territory, a painful encounter might either strand her in the past forever…or anchor her in the place where her heart and soul belong….

The Drums of Autumn

"Unforgettable characters...richly embroidered with historical detail...I just can't put it down."

--The Cincinnati Post

Buy Now
We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you.
10/16/2021 10:12 am GMT