Infinite loop?

_short_

Temporal Novice
Hey guys, so I'm kind of new to this whole time travel thing. I know the basics and have a few questions. I came up with a scenario based on something I saw on TV, I changed it a bit. At the end are some questions and it would be awesome if you guys could answer them, thanks!

Let say a guy named Bob is 80 years old. He has had a horrible life due to his getting married at the wrong time. Bob makes a time machine, intending to go back and warn his past self to wait to
get married.

He is successful in his travel, making it back and finding his past self before he ties the knot. He warns past Bob about the future, tells him everything about what his life is like and why it is like that.

However past Bob decides not to listen to future Bob, and marries anyway.

- Now, assuming that future Bob didn't mess up anything in the past to change the future (except of course warning past Bob) would past bob not end up having a horrible life (just as future bob had warned)?
- And would this past bob end up making a time machine, and going back in time to try and stop
himself getting married?
- And if he failed just as future Bob did the first time, would this not cause him to be in an infinite loop? (Assuming of course that every time he traveled back he ended up not stopping the marriage).
- Would having knowledge of the future help him avoid the mistakes made, or will they still end up being made.
- What if future Bob never told past Bob what happened to make him have a horrible life? Would he make the same mistakes still?
- What if future Bob didn't get too past Bob in time? Would he be doomed to complete this loop forever?

Practically, if time travel was possible, what would more than likely end up happening in this
situation. Would there be "rules" about not talking to anyone and interacting in anyway?

I know there are a lot of assumptions about this, but most of it is all theoretical. (except