"The future ain't what it used to be."

EPOCHALYPSE: Time Travel turned Inside Out

Jonathan_Hennessey

Temporal Novice
Hey TTI folks. My name is Jonathan Hennessey, and I would like to introduce myself to everyone here. I am a published author of fiction and nonfiction, and among my current projects is an epic time travel comic book series called EPOCHALYPSE.

Epochalypse is published by Legendary Comics, the publishing arm of Legendary Pictures, which produced the Hollywood features Inception, Interstellar, The Dark Knight Batman series, The Hangover, and many more. See more here.

spacer.png

I will submit to you — and I know this is a tall order — that Epochalypse is a "take" on time travel that hasn't been done before, and I would love it if you would check it out!

Here's why I think the concept here is something fairly unique:

Typically in a time travel story, you have one person or a small group of people that are somehow empowered to travel through time, usually with some degree of control over where they end up. The characters make the transition to one or a number of places in history. They have an adventure, meditate on some Big Theme on the nature of history and/or fate, and then return... Often with the specter of paradoxes looming over their activities.

Here's how Epochalypse turns that paradigm inside-out.

In my story, some baffling event makes EVERYONE spontaneously time travel, with NO CONTROL over where they end up. 600 years of history — from the late 1500s to the late 2100s — essentially collapse into a single new timeline.