I Am a Farmer from 1826

Ted B

Temporal Novice
Greetings time travelers,

I am in need of your assistance. I am a farmer from Kentucky of the the year 1826. I have found myself to be in the year 2012. This event, through providence or misfortune, has left me bewildered and miserably in want of my home back in my proper time.

I have no sort of time traveling machine but was brought here through a supernatural experience.

Near where I live, there is a very small cave. Upon entering the cave, I had unwittingly been thrown into some strange vortex. My next memory was exiting the cave to find a much different terrain with buildings made of bright, shiny materials and a larger crowd than I have seen before. Since that time, I have been staying in a homeless shelter as I have no current residence.

As I write this message, I am seated in a library in front of this computer. The library assistant is very helpful.

Pardon my candor, but this experience has been frightful for me and I pray that a time traveler can help me get home soon.

What U.S. State are you in now? Are you in the same place just different time? My family has lived in Kentucky in the recent past and I may know information to help you on your journey. Be careful, this is a dangerous world but like you said there are helpful people too.

You speak of that time and I want to help you as much as I can. ANy information you think you can give that might be helpful would be wonderful.

Thanks for being on this forum and I can't do too much until October.

Good luck and by returning here you may be happier eventually. I'm sorry you ended up leaving your home.

Take care and come back oft.

Dear friends,

Forgive me for my absence. I have been away from this library to take care of pressing needs.

Servantx, I have a wife, two daughters, and one son. They are not old enough to have children. I dare not research my own fate or that of my wife's. Thank you for your concern and may God bless you.